Events

Click on event titles for details  


Texada Arts Culture and Tourism 2015 Report
Have a great idea for a new event to come under the TACT umbrella?
Contact the current President Sue Clark by email to see if it is a good fit for you.
 

Sandcastle Weekend 2016
Saturday, July 16, 2016 - Sunday, July 17, 2016
All Day ... Shelter Pt Park & Gillies Bay, Gillies Bay, Texada Island

11th Diversity Festival
Friday, July 22, 2016 - Monday, July 25, 2016
All Day ... Shingle Beach, 15 km south of Shelter Point, Texada Island

Texada Aerospace Camp 2016
Wednesday, July 27, 2016 - Saturday, July 30, 2016
9:30 am - 2:30 pm ... various locations, to be determined, Texada Island

Fly-in Fling 2016
Saturday, July 30, 2016
4:30 pm - 10:30 pm ... Texada Royal Canadian Legion, Legion Rd, Vananda

Texada Annual Fly-In 2016
Sunday, July 31, 2016
9:00 am - 3:00 pm ... Gillies Bay Airfield, Airport Rd, Gillies Bay

Texada Island Library Annual Book Sale
Sunday, July 31, 2016 - Monday, August 1, 2016
11:00 am - 2:00 pm ... Texada Island Library, Old school, Gillies Bay

Blues & Roots 2016
Saturday, August 6, 2016 - Sunday, August 7, 2016
All Day ... Gillies Bay Ball Park, Gillies Bay Rd, Gillies Bay

Texada Artists' Studio Tour 2016
Saturday, August 13, 2016 - Sunday, August 14, 2016
All Day ... to be advised, various locations, Texada Island

Kids For Saving Earth 2016
Monday, August 15, 2016 - Friday, August 19, 2016
9:00 am - 12:30 pm ... Gillies Bay Community Hall, Gillies Bay Rd, Gillies Bay

Texada Rock in Pride 2016
Friday, August 19, 2016 - Sunday, August 21, 2016
All Day ... Shelter Point Park, Gillies Bay, Texada Island

Storytime at the Market
Sunday, August 21, 2016
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm ... Farmers Market, Ball Park, Gillies Bay

Run The Rock 2016
Sunday, August 28, 2016
All Day ... Roads and trails of Texada, various locations, Texada Island

Texada Paint Out 2016
Saturday, September 10, 2016
10:00 am - 2:30 pm ... Texada BoatingClub, Sturt Bay, Van Anda